Information for Parent-Teacher Conferences
Posted on 11/19/2020
Greetings All STA Parents and Guardians,

One of our time-honored STA traditions is to open our school to all of you the Tuesday before Thanksgiving every year and to make all of our teachers available for face-to-face Teacher Conferences.  But, as with all traditions during these complicated times, we find ourselves in a position where we need to adjust what we have done in the past in order to provide you with the right opportunities in the here and now.

On Tuesday, November 24, all STA Teachers will be available for face-to-face, one-on-one conferences with parents/guardians via Zoom.  A directory of meeting IDs and login codes for each teacher can be found at the bottom of this announcement.

Each teacher has two rooms in Zoom, a waiting room, and a conference room.  Once you input the code, you will be taken to the teacher's waiting room, where the teacher can then bring you in, one-at-a-time, to the conference room.  

Once you are with a teacher in their conference room, we kindly ask that both parents and teachers keep a 5-10 minute limit on their conversations - depending on how many people are in the waiting room - so that every parent has an opportunity to speak with the teachers they need to speak with.

Every teacher will have their Zoom Conference rooms open on Tuesday, November 24 from 1pm to 3pm, and then again from 5pm to 7pm.


 - FOR EXAMPLE - 

You have a student taking AP Calculus and would like to speak to Mr. Kevin McCarthy during the earlier session.

At about 1pm you refer to the list below.  From there you either click the Zoom link next to Mr. McCarthy's name, or input his Zoom information manually into your Zoom meeting account.

At 1:05pm you log in and receive a message on the screen that says "You are now in the waiting room, waiting for the host to let you in."  This is because Mr. McCarthy is currently speaking to another parent, but he sees on his Zoom window that you have checked into his waiting room.

At about 1:07pm Mr. McCarthy finishes his first conference and brings you into his Zoom conference room.  The two of you have a productive discussion, and at about 1:14pm you finish up and leave Mr. McCarthy's Zoom room, and you then return to the directory to find the next teacher and repeat the process.


- IMPORTANT TIPS - 

If you are unfamiliar with Zoom, please take some time prior to Tuesday the 24th to introduce yourself to the program.  If you don't have the time to create an account, speak to your student about using theirs for the meeting.

When you log on to Zoom for the first time, please follow all the on-screen instructions for setting up your video and audio for the meeting - the process does not take very long and will help to streamline the meetings.

If you use someone else's account, please take a look at your settings, specifically the name that presents under your image when you are in a meeting.  

Thank you very much in advance for your participation in these important meetings.  We truly wish that we could meet with everyone in person, shake your hands, and show you our classrooms - but that's just not in the cards for this year. We do look forward to seeing your faces and discussing anything that you need to discuss with us.

God Bless you all,

Mr. Joseph Cullinan '02
Music Director
Virtual Learning Committee Chair

THE ACCESS CODE FOR ALL MEETINGS IS "conference". 
Teacher Meeting ID Meeting URL Teacher Email
Acab, Lilly 811 9396 1268 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/81193961268 LAcab@stahs.net
Albanese, Brynn 818 4680 8515 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/81846808515 balbanese@stahs.net
Alexander, Grace 854 6833 7040 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/85468337040 GAlexander@stahs.net
Arevalo, Lauren 710 6700 9217 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/71067009217 larevalo@stahs.net
Barnes, Scott 972 8646 8061 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/97286468061 sbarnes@stahs.net
Batkiw, Michael 923 1890 6794 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/92318906794 mbatkiw@stahs.net
Brooks, Greg 726 9371 4338 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/72693714338 gbrooks@stahs.net
Byrne, Amy Kate 931 4155 0820 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/93141550820 abyrne@stahs.net
Caporrino, Charlotte 926 9364 8588 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/92693648588 ccaporrino@stahs.net
Cervine, Fr. Keith 962 9830 1926 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/96298301926 frkeith@stahs.net
Collazo, Melissa 941 7428 2953 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/94174282953 mcollazo@stahs.net
Cullinan, Joseph 895 9588 5544 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/89595885544 jcullinan@stahs.net
Czajkowski, Linda 988 7310 4207 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/98873104207 lczajkowski@stahs.net
Dama, Vincenzo 942 6226 4356 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/94262264356 vdama@stahs.net
DiBetta, Brianne 748 8592 0041 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/74885920041 bdibetta@stahs.net
Dinicola-Tapia, Susan 729 1087 4928 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/72910874928 sdinicola-tapia@stahs.net
Ebert, Katarzyna 993 6044 9592 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/99360449592 kebert@stahs.net
Garr, Christopher 925 9366 0880 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/92593660880 Cgarr@stahs.net
Gossett, Lea 765 9435 5178 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/76594355178 lgossett@stahs.net
Kowalczyk, Michael 734 5302 3071 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/73453023071 mkowalczyk@stahs.net
Krupinski, Patricia 917 9874 8631 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/91798748631 pkrupinski@stahs.net
Lee, Sarah 950 0770 6334 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/95007706334 slee@stahs.net
Loftus, Elizabeth unavailable eloftus@stahs.net
Markert, Denise 919 0012 7567 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/91900127567 dmarkert@stahs.net
Marucci, Carmela 831 2807 9070 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/83128079070 mmarucci@stahs.net
Mascaro, Philip 767 4269 4363 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/76742694363 pmascaro@stahs.net
McCarthy, Kevin 710 6074 9989 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/71060749989 kmccarthy@stahs.net
Mrozek, Wojciech 922 3516 0019 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/92235160019 wmrozek@stahs.net
Mulvihill, Daniel 961 1690 7930 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/96116907930 dmulvihill@stahs.net
Nolan, Paul 892 7875 8009 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/89278758009 pnolan@stahs.net
O'Keefe, Dennis 940 6584 2417 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/94065842417 DOkeefe@stahs.net
Peluso, Thea 989 2748 6668 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/98927486668 tpeluso@stahs.net
Penny, Michelle 879 5972 8355 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/87959728355 mpenny@stahs.net
Perullo, Frances 960 1572 3341 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/96015723341 fperullo@stahs.net
Rashid, Alison 843 1828 7740 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/84318287740 arashid@stahs.net
Reilly, Terence 994 9674 4660 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/99496744660 treilly@stahs.net
Restituyo, Milton unavailable mrestituyo@stahs.net
Ricciardi, Christina 983 5306 7751 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/98353067751 cricciardi@stahs.net
Rivera, Rachel 987 2893 8197 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/98728938197 rrivera@stahs.net
Roche, John 898 6662 4458 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/89866624458 jroche@stahs.net
Ruiz Herrera, Elizabeth 821 9263 2561 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/82192632561 eruizherrera@stahs.net
Runkel, Scott 937 6931 2456 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/93769312456 SRunkel@stahs.net
Savner-D'Addio, Suzanne 892 7480 5580 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/89274805580 SSavnerDaddio@stahs.net
Sharp, Michele msharp@stahs.net
Smith, Marie 792 3108 9884 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/79231089884 msmith@stahs.net
Strahl, Rosa 933 5252 4018 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/93352524018 rstrahl@stahs.net
Taub, Sharon 987 8364 7725 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/98783647725 STaub@stahs.net
Tocci, John 882 9360 9290 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/88293609290 jtocci@stahs.net
Tonzola, Nicholas 929 4840 6066 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/92948406066 NTonzola@stahs.net
VanDoren, Matthew 959 4070 5581 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/95940705581 mvandoren@stahs.net
Veni, Laura 861 6374 7501 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/86163747501 lveni@stahs.net
Vigilante, Joseph 999 4323 0037 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/99943230037 jvigilante@stahs.net
Walker, Casey 932 8755 5493 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/93287555493 cwalker@stahs.net
Weiler, Thomas 930 2427 8396 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/93024278396 tweiler@stahs.net
Williamson, Susan 810 3526 9957 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/81035269957 SWilliamson@stahs.net
Yip, Philip 946 3454 1670 https://us04web.zoom.us/j/94634541670 pyip@stahs.net